Saturday, May 16, 2009

France


In the Three days I spent in Paris, I found a new appreciation for history, and an even stronger belife for the way food should be enjoyed. I've had some great meals here and saw the sights..
Arc de Triumph, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Sacre coeur. I've eaten more bread and cheese than a small village and drank enough wine to make the wine festival looke like a bottle of water, but it is a fantastic expirience, I love the language and the people. Canadians are loved and treated well, everyone has been so helpful thus far and helped me with my french. The area I stayed in was super trendy but not over done shopping is insane but i refrained, as I gotta watch how quickly my funds are dispensed...
A few major points before I leave you....

French guys, are always macking...they will stop traffic, stop working and stop the earth if they could to check women, it is pretty funny. Some dude out here got crazy game, some are weak jsut like back home but it is a sight to see...

French people eat Bread like Jamaicans smoke weed. I've never seen consumption like this, it is addicting you find yourself caught up in the lifestyle and it is hard to enjoy a meal like lunch or dinner without wine and a few drinks aloong, thew way..I'm not saying that people drink too much out here, just a hell of a lot.

I find french crazy people are crazier thatn english people, (But that may change after I got to england, next week) there was a remarkable amount for crazy peopler in the street shouting strange things...some were funny, some were vulgar,most were both, none I will repeat, pratialy because I am unable too, partialy because I would not want my mom to here me speak like that.

On to Italy....