I don't understand this language, I hear it but keep wanting to respond in spanish , which I also don't know. But Italians speak in tones like a rollercoster ride, wich makes it very easy to enjoy...
The people of Vernazza are great people, I'm getting mad love from the towns people...I do stick out like a sore thumb (never really know what that means)....,
The passion that encompasses the food and wine here is mind blowing, I had a male bartender, tell me that he could make me a drink, "...that was so good, that I would want to have sex with him.." The drink was very good, but not good enough for me to give it up...
I've eaten bread , and had wine every day so far I've been on holidays...It's great but you need to do something more active or you fall into a slump.
The culture here is great, the afternoon siestas just make sense, I've always herd
of them but never lived one, it is great....some may even refer to this as Itis....
Went for a hike through the mountains to get to the next town, TONNES of stairs! I felt as though I was going up more than forward, but the final destination was worth it.
Monterosso (google it), was simply perfect, this was my first experiance on an european beach.
Pretty dope. Water was sooooo cold, but hey When in Rome.....(yeah I know , bad one)
So there is not much to tell you about that, other than it was strait itis...I chilled out read my book, hung out with friends..an awesome afternoon. Got back in time for drinks and dinner.
Let me tell you about dinner...
I had an amazing dinner on a cliff side restaraunt, watching the sunset...I know it sounds like a scene from a chick flick but it was breathtaking. The food was simply amazing, service was....Italian. This means that you get service it is not particulary good service but it is hospitable and warm..
Then eneded up in a international foozeball challange to the wee hours of the morn (almost 4am), with some serving staff from the restaraunts around here, they have this little cave like spot with they all take care of, thechip in for its up keep, its foozeball , taple tennis and plasma TV, thier secred hang out. It was pretty cool to be included. Haven't played any real football yet and I'm getting the itch.
I've gone into more detail for some reason, on this post . But really it doesn't do it justice over here...got a long day so I best be going.....for today is the day of the The Chan wedding.